heynanax.blogg.se

San francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64
San francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64











san francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64 san francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64

Back in 2000, there really wasn’t anything quite like Rush 2049. While the game also appeared on the Nintendo 64 (and PS2, Xbox, Gamecube, Arcade etc…), I can’t help but associate the game with the Dreamcast. Out of all the Dreamcast titles that I could possibly play, the one I seem to crave the most is San Francisco Rush 2049 – it truly stands out as one of the crown jewels on the Dreamcast. Dreamcast (Arcade/N64/PC/PS2/GC/Xbox/GBC) …and I’m starting with my absolute favourite… Games with a special something, that despite having beaten 10 times over, I can’t help but revisit multiple times a year…

San francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64 series#

This will be a regular thing – a series in which I look at games that are my gaming equivalent of comfort-food. Instead, I’ve got a handful of different games that I know like the back of my hand, that I can either blow-over in a day, or delete the save file and comfortably start over at any time.

san francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64

So when it comes down to games I play for the sake of playing games, yeah, you definitely won’t see me running to a multi-player FPS, or jumping into a Chrono Trigger or Final Fantasy game to while away the hours. With the odd exception or two, I can never find it within myself to take the stories they have to tell seriously, and my eyes roll at every bit of exposition-heavy dialogue. So what about JRPGs? Generally, they don’t do it for me either, although I really wish they did. I put this squarely down to the fact that, barring the occasional couch co-op session, I don’t have a competitive bone in my body. I’ve never been one for multi-player gaming.













San francisco rush 2049 dreamcast vs n64